Oratunga Winter School

27 Mar Oratunga Winter School

Oratunga Winter School #2: Creating out of Place
21-27 July 2019 @ the Historic Oratunga Sheep Station

Six days of workshops, collaboration, creative development and critical reflection.

A team of distinguished scholars and creative practitioners will guide you through the art of creative place-making in storied Country. Practice and reflection on practice will be encouraged through a programme of solo and group activities.

Join acclaimed writers and artists in the Historic Oratunga Sheep Station on the lands of the Adnyamathanha people. Distinguished staff include:

  • Kim Mahood
  • Stephen Muecke
  • Brian Castro
  • Jennifer Rutherford
  • Jill Jones
  • Annette Willis
  • Luke Harrald
  • Fran Bryson

Special guests:

  • Adnyamathanha Elders Enice Marsh & Reg Wilton
  • Nobel Laureate J. M. Coetzee
  • Dorothy Driver
  • Nicolas Jose

Places are limited and a selection process applies. For further information, please visit the J. M. Coetzee Centre for Creative Practice’s website (https://www.adelaide.edu.au/jmcoetzeecentre/news-events/) and the Oratunga Winter School’s website (https://oratunga-winterschool.squarespace.com).

To register your interest, please email: jmcoetzeecentre@adelaide.edu.au

Deadline: 1 June 2019.

No Comments

Post A Comment